National Chiayi University

Department of Applied Physics, Graduate institute of Optoelectronics and Solid State Electronics

Introduction || Characteristics || Faculty || Courses || Facility

Lo, Kuang-Yao

Professor
Chairman

Ph.D. (1995), National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Research Interests : Nonlinear optics, Optoelectronic Material, Device, System
E-mail : kuanglo@mail.ncyu.edu.tw
Phone : + 886 - 5 - 2717990
Li, Tsung-Lung 

Associate Professor

Ph.D. (1994), University of Washington, USA 
Research Interests : Simulation of semiconductor materials and devices, ULSI Technique
E-mail : quantum@mail.ncyu.edu.tw
Phone : + 886 - 5 - 2717904
Cheng, Chiu-Ping

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. (1997), National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Research Interests :  Synchronized Radiation, Surface Physics, Condensed State Physics
E-mail :  cpcheng@mail.ncyu.edu.tw
Phone : + 886 - 5 - 2717903
Tsai, Ming-Shan

Associate Professor

Ph.D. (1999), National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Research Interests : Liquid Crystal Displays, Nonlinear Optics of Liquid Crystals
E-mail :  mstsai@mail.ncyu.edu.tw
Phone : + 886 - 5 - 2717991
Lin, Li-Hung

Associate Professor

Ph.D. (2000), Chiba University, Japan
Research Interests : The magnetoelectrical and optical properties of semiconductor quantum structures
E-mail : lihung@mail.ncyu.edu.tw
Phone : + 886 - 5 - 2717994
Sheu, Fang-Wen

Associate Professor

Ph.D. (2001), National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Research Interests : Laser Physics, Ultrafast Optics, Optoelectronics, Nonlinear Optics, Solitons
E-mail : fwsheu@mail.ncyu.edu.tw
Phone : + 886 - 5 - 2717993
Hong, Ie-Hong

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. (1994), National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Research Interests :  Photoelctron Spectromicroscopy,Electron Emission
Holography, Surface Physics, Nanoscience.
E-mail :  ihhong@mail.ncyu.edu.tw
Phone : + 886 - 5 - 2717954
Yu, Chang-Feng

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. (1996), National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Research Interests : Design of Integrated Circuits, VLSI Technology,
Flat-panel Display, Ceramic Thin Films
E-mail : cfyu@mail.ncyu.edu.tw
Phone : + 886 - 5 - 2717953
Su, Chiung-Wu 

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
Research Interests : Surface magnetism, Ultrahigh vacuum technique, Electron spectroscopy (X-ray, UV light), electron diffraction (low-energy, medium-energy), Surface magneto-optical Kerr effect
E-mail :  cwsu@mail.ncyu.edu.tw
Phone : + 886 - 5 - 2717907
Chen, Ching-Hsu 

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Research Interests : Laser Dynamics Liquid Crystal Physcics Optoelectronics
E-mail :  chchen@mail.ncyu.edu.tw
Phone : + 886 - 5 - 2717907
Chen, Sy-Hann 

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. (2002), National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Research Interests : Scanning Probe Microscope
E-mail :  shchen@mail.ncyu.edu.tw
Phone : + 886 - 5 - 2717907

Chen, Sui-Pin

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Physics, 2004, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Research Interests : Electron transport and tunneling theory
E-mail :  spchen@mail.ncyu.edu.tw 
Phone : + 886 - 5 - 2717906

To Chinese Version